Cupboard Essentials 

Hello lovely,

We all have cupboards filled with products, foods, and just plain random stuff that we just can’t live without. Today I want to tell you about my top 5 cupboard essentials that every girl should have in their life.



Bio-Oil – Everyone will have heard of this at some point or another. Bio-Oil is mostly known for improving scars and stretch marks but it can be used for much more. You can put a few drops in your bath to condition your skin, mix it with you foundation to sheer out the formula for a natural look, and you can use it as a pre shave treatment to help prevent nicks and leaving your skin super soft. It’s an all round great product that you can use in thousand of different ways.

Tea Tree Oil – As a person who suffers from acne it’s essential for me to have tea tree oil lying around for those huge monstrous spots that take over your face. It’s also very good for healing insect bites, sunburn and warts. I could ramble on longer but if you want to know more uses you can find out here 🙂

 Baby Powder – Baby Powder isn’t just for babies my friend! As well as having acne I also have terribly greasy hair, so much so that it’s greasy the morning after I wash it. Dry shampoo is my saviour and whenever I run out of it and I forget to buy a bottle I find baby powder is a great substitute.

Coconut Oil – As I’m writing this I don’t have coconut oil with me but I’ll still writeing about it 😛 Coconut Oil isn’t just for cooking. It can be used for taking off makeup, as a hair mask, a cuticle softener and a body oil. It melts into your skin/hair and leaves it feeling super soft.

       

Manuka honey – Once again this goes back to acne! Manuka honey is brilliant as it can be used as a face mask for acne and skin infections as it helps calm them down.

Well they’re my cupboard essentials. Leave a comment telling me your essential as I would love to know!

See you soon 🙂

Twitter|Instagram|Pinterest|Bloglovin|Facebook

Posted by

I'm an 18 year old student from Ireland. At the moment I'm in my first year of College/Uni studying Biological Sciences. I have a few interests like makeup, music, baking and also writing. I started this blog because I wanted somewhere to share all my thoughts. What I love, what I hate, what I'm thinking/doing. I hope you all enjoy reading as much as I love writing.

Leave a Reply

