My Top Five: Nail Polish Brands


Hello lovely,

Everytime I go shopping I have to buy at least one nail polish, and because of that I have a lot of nail polish. I love nail polish and I love watching nail art videos. Today I’m going to tell you my top five nail polish brands.


Everyone seems to love Formula X polishes and trust me they deserve the hype. They have a great range of colours and are very long lasting. I can make it through a week with very little chips, if not no chips. I have the shades Brazen, Infatuated and Here Comes The Sun. Unfortunately these are the only shades I have because Formula X polishes aren’t available in Ireland. This is probably a good thing because otherwise I’d be broke.


Essie is the dearest drugstore brand in my collection as they are €10 each in boots. The polishes are fabulous though and are worth the money as they can normally last a good week on my nails. My favourite shades are Mint Candy Apple, Lilacism, Vanity Fair, Brides No Grooms and Hubby For Dessert.


Barry M are without a doubt my all time favourite drugstore brand for nail polish. They have an amazing range of shades to choose from and their limited editions are always beautiful. They are long lasting and are only around €7, plus anytime I go to Boots they are always on offer and a girl can’t ignore 3 for 2 on any makeup. I’d say I have about 20 Barry M polishes, if not more! My favourites are Road Rage, Turbo Charge, Elderberry, Greenberry and Berry Cosmo.


NYC are an even cheaper brand again but still manage to make some fantastic polishes. The polishes dry unbelievably fast and they’re really pigmented. They don’t have the longest staying power but with a good top coat you’re set. Some of my favourite shades are Mint Macaroon, MoMa, Permanent Pink, Frozen Metal and Precious Saphire.


Another cheap but very good brand of nail polish are Essence. They are less than €2 in my local drugstore which is great. They have a good formula and the brush is a good size. The staying power is very good but I’d still put a top coat on. The colours I have are Hello Marshmallow, Purple Sugar, Absolutely Blue and Fame Fatal.

I must admit it was hard to narrow it down to just five brands. Maybe in the future I could show you my nail polish collection. What are your top five nail polish brands? I’d love to know!

See you soon 🙂

Twitter|Instagram|Pinterest|Bloglovin|Facebook

Posted by

I'm an 18 year old student from Ireland. At the moment I'm in my first year of College/Uni studying Biological Sciences. I have a few interests like makeup, music, baking and also writing. I started this blog because I wanted somewhere to share all my thoughts. What I love, what I hate, what I'm thinking/doing. I hope you all enjoy reading as much as I love writing.

11 thoughts on “My Top Five: Nail Polish Brands

  1. I love those Barry m polishes!! I have almost the whole gelly collection😂 I did a review on the Barry m gelly hi shine “blue grape” a while back, if you want to check it out! I post nail art tutorials and reviews 🙂 xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

