Makeup Haul 


Hello lovely,

Last week myself and my sister went shopping and it’s safe to say we went a bit mental. I wasn’t even going to buy anything but in the end that didn’t happen. Today I want to show you the makeup bits that I picked up!


First up from Mac I picked up the paint pot in Painterly. This is a beautiful a beautiful nude and is perfect for every day wear. I have used it twice already and I really like it.


Also from Mac I picked up the eyeshadows Sable and Haux. Sable is a plumy bronze shade and Haux looks like a rose brown shade. I think that they would work perfectly together and on their own. I can’t wait to use them!


I’m going through a stage where every mascara I get seems to do nothing for my lashes. I’ve never tried any Mac Factor mascaras so I decided to try the False Lash Effect. I haven’t used it yet but I’ll report back to you when I do.

If you read my last post you’ll know that I’m obsessed with buying nail polish. I fell in love with the Essie Wedding Collection mini kit when I saw it and I just had to get it. It was around €15 which is great as one Essie polish costs €10.

Lastly, after hearing so many great things about it, I bought The Nudes palette by Maybelline. I’ve used a few shades and I like them so far but I’ll keep you updated on how I get on with it.

That’s all the makeup bits I picked up. Have you bought any makeup recently?

See you soon 🙂

Twitter|Instagram|Pinterest|Bloglovin|Facebook

Posted by

I'm an 18 year old student from Ireland. At the moment I'm in my first year of College/Uni studying Biological Sciences. I have a few interests like makeup, music, baking and also writing. I started this blog because I wanted somewhere to share all my thoughts. What I love, what I hate, what I'm thinking/doing. I hope you all enjoy reading as much as I love writing.

9 thoughts on “Makeup Haul 

Leave a Reply

