Makeup Brush Collection 

Hello lovely,

There are thousands of makeup brush brands out there, some better than others. I was applying my makeup the other day and I realised that I always reach for a select few of my makeup brushes. Today I want to show you my favourite makeup brushes.


Foundation – For applying my foundation I always choose a buffing brush because they always apply my makeup evenly. The Real Techniques Buffing brush and the Zoeva 102 Silk Finish brush are strong favourites of mine and always have been.


Concealer – Out of all my makeup concealer is the one product that I couldn’t live without. My most used brush for concealer is the Real Techniques contour brush. I find that it’s the perfect size for around my nose and under my eyes. When that brush isn’t available for me I love to use the Zoeva 110 face shape brush, Real Techniques pointed foundation brush or the Mac 190SE brush.


Powder – My Real Techniques powder brush is my favourite powder brush. It picks up a nice amount of powder and doesn’t make me look caked in it. Recently I’ve been trying out the Vintage Cosmetics Company powder brush and so far I like it. I’ll keep you posted as I continue using it.


Blush – I feel like Real Techniques and Zoeva are taking over this post! I love the Real Techniques blush brush and the Zoeva 106 powder brush. They’re both the perfect size for applying blush on my cheeks.


Bronzer – There’s only one brush that has stole my heart for bronzer so far and that is the 127 luxe sheer check brush. I haven’t found any better than this yet but if you have any recommendations tell me! 🙂


Eyeshadow – Zoeva, Real Techniques and Mac are my favourite brands for eyeshadow brushes at the moment. My most used lately are the Mac 252SE, Mac 224SE, Zoeva 227 Luxe Soft Definer and the Real Techniques deluxe crease brush.


Brows – I have three brushes that I like to use for my eyebrows. The Real Techniques brow brush, a slanted brush from The Body Shop and the Zoeva 317 wing liner brush. Recently I’ve been leaning towards to Zoeva wing liner brush as I like my brows to look natural to this is great if you just want your brows to look a bit neater.

Those are all of my favourite makeup brushes in my collection. What are some of your favourite brushes and what brands should I check out next?

See you soon 🙂

Twitter|Instagram|Pinterest|Bloglovin|Facebook

Posted by

I'm an 18 year old student from Ireland. At the moment I'm in my first year of College/Uni studying Biological Sciences. I have a few interests like makeup, music, baking and also writing. I started this blog because I wanted somewhere to share all my thoughts. What I love, what I hate, what I'm thinking/doing. I hope you all enjoy reading as much as I love writing.

11 thoughts on “Makeup Brush Collection 

  1. OMG you have so many brushes! (I have barely any 😦 ) Do you recommend any good foundation brushes, I am looking for one that is fairly cheap, but is a good product. Any ideas? You have such a great and fun blog by the way! Could you check out my blog, and maybe follow it! Thanks! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

