July Favourites

Hello lovely,

July is waving us goodbye along with the Summer season. This can only mean one thing. It’s monthly favourites time 🙂

  

Beauty 

 

Mac Paint Pot in Painterly – I’ve been wearing this non stop throughout the month. It’s a beautiful everyday nude and is perfect as a base for your eye look or if you want to go more subtle you can wear it on it’s own. The formula is a nice creamy and smooth texture. It applies wonderfully and lasts all day for me. 

  

Sleek Face Form palette in Light – This palette hasn’t left my makeup bag during the month. The bronzer is the perfect shade for me as I have very light skin and it doesn’t make me look orange. There’s not a lot of shimmer in the highlight, it’s very subtle which is what I’m loving recently. The blush is peach/coral in shade and is very shimmery, I like to use a light hand when applying it. Overall it’s a beautiful palette. 

  
Gosh X-Ceptional Wear foundation – Drugstore brands always fail me when it comes to getting a match for me in foundation, bar a few brands. My sister gave me this foundation to try out and it matched my skin tone which never happens 😛 It gives a light coverage and leaves me with a subtle highlight. I’ve had a few compliments when wearing it which is always a plus 😉 

  
Zoeva 102 Silk Finish brush – I never really liked this brush when I first bought it because I was so used to using my Real Techniques buffing brush. Recently though this brush has taken all my love. It’s so soft and applies my foundation beautifully. It blends it in nicely getting rid of all the harsh lines and patchiness. I am in love with it. 

Non Beauty

Blogger – An all time favourite blogger of mine is Hannah Hearts. She has an amazing beauty blog which I have read for ages. 

YouTuber – I’ve been loving watch vlogs of people’s everyday lives. One of my favourite vloggers is Casey Neistat. His editing skills are so amazing and he’s very creative with his filming skills. 

App – To go along with my favourite YouTuber my favourite app of the month has been Beme which Casey is one of the creators of. It’s like Snapchat except you can’t see or edit what you record so people can see the real you. 

I hope you enjoyed looking at my favourites. What are your favourites for this month? 

See you soon 🙂 

Posted by

I'm an 18 year old student from Ireland. At the moment I'm in my first year of College/Uni studying Biological Sciences. I have a few interests like makeup, music, baking and also writing. I started this blog because I wanted somewhere to share all my thoughts. What I love, what I hate, what I'm thinking/doing. I hope you all enjoy reading as much as I love writing.

8 thoughts on “July Favourites

  1. I love all your favourites! I was actually in the Mac store today trying to decide should I buy the painterly paint pot or soft ochre! The painterly suited me better though, the soft ochre was very yellow! Im getting it for my birthday😍 I just bought that sleek palette today in the shade light aswell! I can’t wait to try it xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wow me and you have very similar makeup taste haha! The painterly paint pot is gorgeous😍 you definitely should get it! I hope you like the sleek palette as much as I do xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I know right!! I really want to use it to cover up the veins on my eyes, so I can have a effect base for my eyeshadows!☺️ thanks!xx

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

