Five Things: Apps

Hello lovely,

My phone is my prized possession. I’ll confess that I can’t go a day without it. I have an IPhone 5c and I got it in February as an early birthday present as my phone wasn’t working properly. Ever since then I’ve been finding some very good apps on the App Store. So I thought I’d tell you about my favourite apps.

 

1. Beme – You might have seen this mentioned in my July Favourites. Beme was created by one of my all time favourite people and YouTubers Casey Neistat. It’s very like snapchat except you can’t see what you’re recording and you can’t edit the videos. It’s getting rid of the fake edited photos/videos and shows people as they truly are.

2. Bloglovin – My Bloglovin helps me keep track of posts put up by my favourite bloggers. I feel like the list of blogs that I follow goes on and on so this app is very helpful! Also you can read blogposts on the go without having to carry a heavy laptop around 😛

3. iDream – If you don’t know already I’m obsessed with dreams. I want to learn what triggers certain dreams, the meaning behind them, if they’re related to your life, etc. I’d love to become on Oneirologist but it’s not a stand alone profession unfortunately. IDream is the best app I have found so far to tell me what dreams mean and it also has a dream journal for you 🙂

4. Steps – Is it just me or is it fascinating to find out how many steps you take a day. This app counts every step for you throughout the day and I love it. I feel proud when I go over a certain amount.

5. Instagram – My blog Instagram is going really well. When I made the account I didn’t think I’d be posting as often as I am. I feel much more free on my blog account because I don’t have to worry about everyone around my town seeing my posts. Only a few of my close friends follow it which is just what I want! I love going through other bloggers instagrams and looking at different hashtags. In the future I might do My Week in Instagram Photos or just tell you about some of my favourite accounts 🙂

Hope you enjoyed this post. Make sure to let me know your favourite apps as I love finding knew ones to download!

See you soon 🙂

Posted by

I'm an 18 year old student from Ireland. At the moment I'm in my first year of College/Uni studying Biological Sciences. I have a few interests like makeup, music, baking and also writing. I started this blog because I wanted somewhere to share all my thoughts. What I love, what I hate, what I'm thinking/doing. I hope you all enjoy reading as much as I love writing.

3 thoughts on “Five Things: Apps

Leave a Reply

