Review: Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-hour Blush


Hello lovely,

First of all I want to say I’m sorry for not posting on Wednesday. I was away for a few days and the internet was awful so I couldn’t post anything.

But nevertheless I’m back! I love blush, I can’t leave the house without a pop of blush on my cheeks. I’ve wanted the Tarte Amazonian Clay blushes for ages and I finally got my hands on them.

My sisters friend was in America so we took advantage of that and gave her a big list of makeup to bring home to us. Obviously paying for everything ourselves ๐Ÿ˜›

I took that as an opportunity to pick these blushes up and give them a go.


There was so many colours to choose from and the two that I ended up purchasing are Captivating and Fearless.

Fearless is a warm pink shade which has a coral undertone. It’s extremely pigmented so a light hand is needed when using it. When applied it gives a beautiful pop of colour and make you look as healthy as ever. It’s perfect for the Summer time because it’s very bright. A little does go a long way with this which means it will last longer. Double points! ๐Ÿ™‚

I’ve been using Captivating more than Fearless. It’s a warm peach shade which I find perfect for everyday wear. Once again it’s very pigmented and very blendable. This blush isn’t as intimidating as it looks lighter in the pan but when I first saw Fearless I was a little scared to use it.



Both blushes are very long lasting and I can get the 12 hour wear out of them. Considering I have the oiliest skin ever, especially in the last few weeks, I’m amazed that they lasted that long on me!

Should you buy these blushes? For me it’s a strong yes. They’re super long lasting and give the perfect pop of colour to make you look as healthy as ever.

Do you have any of the Tarte blushes and if so what colours would you recommend? Not that I need anymore blushes haha ๐Ÿ˜›

See you soon ๐Ÿ™‚

Twitter|Instagram|Pinterest|Bloglovin|Facebook

Posted by

I'm an 18 year old student from Ireland. At the moment I'm in my first year of College/Uni studying Biological Sciences. I have a few interests like makeup, music, baking and also writing. I started this blog because I wanted somewhere to share all my thoughts. What I love, what I hate, what I'm thinking/doing. I hope you all enjoy reading as much as I love writing.

5 thoughts on “Review: Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-hour Blush

Leave a Reply

