Back To School Haul

Hello lovely,

As it’s coming up to back to school and I’m going into Leaving Cert (ohh the thought of it), I felt that this year is the last year I can go all out with my school supplies. Today I’m going to show you some of the bits that I’ve picked up so that you might get some inspiration for your school supplies.


First thing on the list was a few hardbacks because some of mine are almost finished. I bought three and they were €2 each. I could have bought a pack of five for better value but I didn’t need that many. But these ones will definitely be used.

I then had to buy two soft copies for Biology and French. They were only 70 cent which was grand. I can guarantee that these will be filled by Christmas!

Now onto the fun bit πŸ™‚ I’m that person who likes to highlight everything. I highlight the homework I have finished in my diary, I highlight headings in my notes, definitions, important facts, etc. So when I spotted these highlighter pens I just had to get them haha! They were €2.20 for a pack of four.

Taking Biology and Home Ec means that you’re faced with a load of diagrams and other joys to somehow learn. I find that using a whiteboard is the best way for me to learn those nasty diagrams. All my whiteboard markers are gone from last year so when I saw this eight pack for only €2.99 I had to get it! JUST LOOK AT ALL THE PRETTY COLOURS πŸ˜›

I also decided to buy this massive 20 pack of fineliners. My notes are going to be so colourful πŸ˜›

More highlighters! I’m afraid that the tip of the other ones will be too thin so I decided to buy these three just in case.

I’m very fussy with what biros I use and my favourite ones are the Stadtler biros. Yes I know it’s sad that I have a favourite biro but I do haha πŸ˜€

Tipex to get rid of all your life’s mistakes! I wish it πŸ˜‰

And last but not least I bought a Baymax keyring for my locker key. Yes I’m a leaving cert that’s going to have a Baymax keyring and I don’t care πŸ˜›

That’s my back to school haul. If you’re going back to school have you bought any nice stationary?

See you soon πŸ™‚

Twitter|Instagram|Pinterest|Bloglovin|Facebook

Posted by

I'm an 18 year old student from Ireland. At the moment I'm in my first year of College/Uni studying Biological Sciences. I have a few interests like makeup, music, baking and also writing. I started this blog because I wanted somewhere to share all my thoughts. What I love, what I hate, what I'm thinking/doing. I hope you all enjoy reading as much as I love writing.

2 thoughts on “Back To School Haul

Leave a Reply

