School Beauty Bag

Hello lovely,

I’m getting ready to pack my school bag seeing as I’m back to school on Monday. I was thinking of writing a post about what’s in my school bag but to be honest I didn’t think that it would be very interesting. Instead I thought I would show you what is in my school beauty bag.
 

Simple Kind to Skin Facial Wipes – I always like to have some wipes with me just in case if I spill something or if someone sticks the unpleasant peace of chewing gum on the table and you accidentally hit off it. I normally have hand wipes but when they run out I have to settle for a half pack of face wipes

Kleenex Tissues – I’m the type of person who dreads asking the teacher if they can go to the bathroom. I refuse to ask unless it’s absolutely necessary. Anytime that I have a cold or a runny nose I find it handy to keep a pack of tissues in my bag. Plus the majority of the time there’s never and toilet paper in the bathroom so I’m better off bringing my own tissues.

Pink Revlon Bag – I’ll let you have one guess at what’s in there. Every girl needs them in their bag to be on the safe side. It’s all natural ladies and gents!

Tablets – Paracetamol and ibuprofen are my saviours. I always make sure to have them in my bag because you never know when you’re going to get a headache or any other pain. I also make sure to have Tyrozets for whenever I get a sore throat. They’ll fix me right up.

Chewing Gum – Normally I have mints in my bag as my school isn’t allowed chewing gum but I must buy a new pack of mints as I finished my last pack yesterday 😛

Travalo – I’m not sure what perfume is here at the moment because I took it from my mom. I think it’s Burberry Weekend and I think it’s gorgeous! The scent reminds of her because she always used to wear it. She doesn’t wear it as much anymore though.

Deodorant – I prefer to have sprays with me as I find roll on deodorant very sticky and uncomfortable to use. This one needs to be used up though and I’m determined to use it up during the school year.

Hair Supplies – Travel Tangle Teezer’s are one of the best inventions ever. I refuse to use any brush apart from Tangle Teezers. They are amazing to get rid of any not in your hair without the pain of a normal brush. I also like to have a headband, bobble, and a variety of different clips with me to keep my hair out of my face when it’s annoying me.

Concealer – I always like to have my Collection Lasting Perfection concealer with me to conceal any blemishes that concealer has started to wear off of.

Powder – Oily skin is my enemy. I can’t go two hours without my face turning into an oily mess. Rimmel Stay Matte powder is perfect to keep in you bag if you’re like me. Just apply some with a fluffy brush and you’re set.

Brows – My brows have a mind of their own so I find it very hand to keep a clear brow gel with me to set them into place when they go a bit wild. Maybelline Brow Drama is one of my favourite gels and it’s a very reasonable price retailing at €7.49 in Boots.

Lips – I’m not one to go apply a dramatic colour in a lipstick to school. I just keep it nice and simple. For a nude lip the Soap and Glory Sexy Mother Pucker Gloss Stick in Nudist is perfect. It’s a very subtle and gives a nice ‘my lips but better’ look. If I want something more moisturising but still want a hint of colour I like to have the Vaseline Rosy Lips lip balm with me. Vaseline is super hydrating and this one also give a pinkish colour to you lips but once again it’s very subtle. Last but not least Burt’s Bees Beeswax lip balm is always kept in my bag for days that I don’t want any colour to my lips but instead I want all the hydration!

Tools – For brushes I like have the Zoeva 106 Powder Brush and The Vintage Cosmetic Company Foundation Brush because both of these can be used for basically anything as they’re both a very good size. I also keep a little pocket mirror in my bag just in case the mirrors in the bathrooms are hogged by other girls.

All of my beauty bits are usually kept in this clear makeup bag which is the perfect size to fit everything 🙂

I hope you enjoyed having a look in my school beauty bag. What are you essentials to keep in your makeup bag?

See you soon 🙂

Twitter|Instagram|Pinterest|Bloglovin|Facebook

Posted by

I'm an 18 year old student from Ireland. At the moment I'm in my first year of College/Uni studying Biological Sciences. I have a few interests like makeup, music, baking and also writing. I started this blog because I wanted somewhere to share all my thoughts. What I love, what I hate, what I'm thinking/doing. I hope you all enjoy reading as much as I love writing.

Leave a Reply

