August Favourites 

Hello lovely,

August flew by quicker than a rocket going into space. Seriously where did the month go? Anyway it’s time to show you my monthly favourites 🙂

Beauty

YSL Fusion Foundation – I went off this foundation for a while because I felt that it was clinging to my skin in an unflattering way. My skin has been oilier then ever the past few months so I decided to give this a try again. I love it. It’s very light weight and gives good coverage which is perfect for me.

Tarte Amazonian Clay 12 Hour Blush in Captivating – This blush has been on my cheeks everyday this month. It’s a beautiful everyday warm peach shade which compliments my pale skin. I’ve done a review of it if you would like a bit more detail into the Tarte blushes.

Tarte Lights, Camera, Lashes – As well as the blush I’ve been using this mascara practically everyday this month. It gives the perfect amount of length and volume without being too dramatic. It still isn’t the holy grail mascara that I’m looking for but it’s almost there.

Essence Lipstick in 13 Love Me – I was pleasantly surprised with this lipstick this month. It lasts me up to a good 3 or 4 hours. It’s a beautiful pink that looks amazing on pale skin. I’m hooked.

Mark Jacobs Daisy – I’m not good at describing scents but I’m going to try! It’s a fresh and floral scent which isn’t too heavy and isn’t too light. Basically my perfect perfume haha 😛 This is another one which I’ve been wearing non stop this month.

Clinique Anti Blemish Solutions Clinical Clearing Gel – BEST. GEL. EVER. I am going to swear by this for the rest of my life. A little bit does the trick and 2 or 3 days later my spot will be almost gone. This is magic to me! 😛

Non Beauty

Blogger – Missamrunaway has a very good blog and I personally think she deserves way more followers. She is a fellow beauty blogger and she’s very honest and true to herself throughout every post 🙂

YouTuber – I’ve really been enjoying Lily Pebbles this month. Also can we take a moment for her engagement? I’m honestly so happy for her and can’t wait for her to start posting wedding themed videos, if she does do them.

App – Clue has been my favourite app for this month. This is one for the ladies not the men 😛

Those are my August favourites. I still can’t believe that the month is over and we’re already in September. What have your favourites been for the month?

See you soon 🙂

Twitter|Instagram|Pinterest|Bloglovin|Facebook

Posted by

I'm an 18 year old student from Ireland. At the moment I'm in my first year of College/Uni studying Biological Sciences. I have a few interests like makeup, music, baking and also writing. I started this blog because I wanted somewhere to share all my thoughts. What I love, what I hate, what I'm thinking/doing. I hope you all enjoy reading as much as I love writing.

11 thoughts on “August Favourites 

  1. I love Clinique’s clearing gel too. The thing I hate most about it though is how much it bloody stings when I apply it!! Ouchy. I am one of those acne sufferers who just have to burst spots because one they look bad, and secondly I want it to go away ASAP. It’s an amazing creation – far better than things GPs prescribe like Duac and so on! I love your August favourites!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I have to burst some spots to because they’re so horrendous to look at! Oh it’s we better then the duac and the other creams, all they did bring a rash on my face. They didn’t help the acne at all. Glad you enjoyed the post 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

