Sephora Haul

Hello lovely,

I’ve been very bold at the moment and I’ve been buying lots of makeup. My sisters friend went to America a month or two ago and we took that as an opportunity for her to bring back some bits that aren’t available in Ireland. There was a lot of going over and back deciding what I really want  and what I don’t necessarily need. These are the items that I settled on.

Tarte Amazonian Clay 12 Hour Blush (Review– Tarte blushes were on the top of my list after hearing Essie Button go on about how amazing they are. I can honestly tell you that she is 100% right. The blushes are very pigmented adding a beautiful pop of colour to your cheeks. It also does last the full 12 hours which is a plus. I’m hooked on them and I already want more.

Tarte Tartelette Eyeshadow Palette – I really do not need another eyeshadow palette but I couldn’t resist. The colours in this are absolutely gorgeous. I’ve only used it a few times and so far I really like it. I’ll be sure to do a review and maybe a few makeup looks with this in the future 🙂

Tarte Lights, Camera, Lashes Mascara – Another must have from Tarte! I’ve wanted to try Tarte mascaras for ages and now that I’ve finally tried one I want to try more. The Lights, Camera, Lashes is perfects for everyday wear while still lengthening and giving volume to your lashes.

Fresh Sugar Lip Treatment – Lastly from Sephora I decided to try out the Fresh Sugar Lip Treatment. I haven’t used this yet so I can’t comment on it but I will let you know how I get on with it.

EOS Lip Balm – I also bought a few other bits from various shops over the past few week. Myself, my mom and my sister stayed down in West Cork for a few days. We went into the chemist and I found EOS lip balms at the counter. I had no clue that they were available in Ireland and I had to pick one up.

W7 Hollywood Bronze and Glow – In the same chemist they had a whole stand devoted to W7. I’ve never seen so much of their makeup before and seeing as I haven’t tried anything from them I had to buy a little something something 😛 Seeing as everyone is going on saying that this is a strong dupe for the Charlotte Tilbury filmstar bronze and glow I had to give it a go because I haven’t tried that either!

Artdeco Art Couture Lash Volumizer – Artdeco is another brand that I haven’t tried before. My local chemist has an Artdeco stand for the last few months and the girls who work there are always going on about how amazing the makeup is. Finally they talked me into buying a mascara because I’m still looking for that amazing mascara which I can’t bare to live without.

Shu uemura Eyelash Curler – I caved and bought the Shu Uemura eyelash curlers and I am so happy that I did. I can’t describe how amazing these are. If you’re thinking of buying these then I highly recommend that you do.

Thank you for reading, I hope you enjoyed looking at all the makeup bits that I’ve purchased. Have you bought anything that you recommend lately?

See you soon 🙂

Twitter|Instagram|Pinterest|Bloglovin|Facebook

Posted by

I'm an 18 year old student from Ireland. At the moment I'm in my first year of College/Uni studying Biological Sciences. I have a few interests like makeup, music, baking and also writing. I started this blog because I wanted somewhere to share all my thoughts. What I love, what I hate, what I'm thinking/doing. I hope you all enjoy reading as much as I love writing.

4 thoughts on “Sephora Haul

    1. The blushes are beautiful and are very pigmented! I haven’t used many colours in the palette yet but I’m definitely going to be having a play around with it 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

