Review: Clearogen Acne 3 Step Range 

Hello lovely,

If you’ve read my blog before then you might be aware that I have acne (my acne story). Everybody and anybody that has acne always seems to recommend the Clearogen 3 Step Acne Range. Being desperately in need of something to work I bought it and gave it a go. I’ve been using it for a very long time and I want to share my opinion on it with you.

Clearogen Foaming Face Wash – This cleanser comes in a pump bottle which foams the cleanser when you’re putting it into your hand. I find this good to take makeup of when I use it but normally I prefer to keep it for my second cleanse. I really don’t think that foaming cleansers suit me. Every time I use this my skin feels extremely tight and dry no matter how much moisturiser or serum I use. Big difference from my normally oily skin haha! 🙂

Clearogen Clarifying Toner – This is said eliminate pore clogging impurities while reducing redness and irritation. To be honest I didn’t feel like this did anything extraordinary to my spots. I did a few trials with the range and every now and then I swapped one of the products for a different one. I feel like there’s much better toners than this out there for tackling acne.

Clearogen Anti-Blemish Lotion – Clearogen say that this is the most important step of them all as this contains the natural ingredients that stop the DHT production in your skin. It opens up your pores and kills the bacteria that causes your blemishes in your skin. I stick to using this at night time along with the other two products. Out of all of them this is by far my favourite. As I previously mentioned I did a few trials and swapped the products with similar ones every now and then. Out of the three products my skin definitely missed this the most as it cleared up straight away when I went back to using it. Some people use it as a moisturiser but for me it depends on what my skin is like that day. One day it will be extremely oily and this will be enough moisture for it, another day it will be less oily and have some dry patches around my nose or mouth and this isn’t enough to moisturise.

Final thoughts on the range

The range drys my skin out way to much. It feels tight and sore after I use it which isn’t normal because I have very oily skin. It feels like it’s stripping my skin in a way I haven’t felt before. For me I don’t think the whole range did anything for my blemishes and I have used much better products.

Hope you enjoyed the review. Have you tried the Clearogen products before? What are your top skincare for acne prone skin? Make sure to tell me in the products as I’m always looking for skincare that will be good for my skin!

See you soon 🙂

Posted by

I'm an 18 year old student from Ireland. At the moment I'm in my first year of College/Uni studying Biological Sciences. I have a few interests like makeup, music, baking and also writing. I started this blog because I wanted somewhere to share all my thoughts. What I love, what I hate, what I'm thinking/doing. I hope you all enjoy reading as much as I love writing.

3 thoughts on “Review: Clearogen Acne 3 Step Range 

    1. I haven’t tried the Clinique anti blemish 3 step at all but I’ve seen very good review of them. I tried their foundation once and it was gorgeous and ever since I’ve wanted it so bad! I’ll have to give them a try sometime 🙂 Thanks for recommending them 🙂 x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

