Everyday Makeup Routine

Hello lovely,

As you can probably tell makeup is a huge interest of mine. I was looking through my blogposts earlier and I noticed that I’ve never done a makeup routine post so today that’s just what I’m going to do.

I’m constantly changing my makeup around always trying out new products, these are the ones I’m loving at the moment.

Base Makeup 

Benefit Porefessional Primer – This test tube has lasted me for ages I honestly don’t know when I’ll ever finish this. Out of all the primers I’ve tried this is by far the best for helping my makeup stay on all day and to reduce my pores. It is a little pricey as it retails at €34 but by god is it amazing. I apply this with my hands as I really don’t feel the need for a brush.

YSL Fusion Foundation – I’ve been raving about this foundation non stop recently. It’s very light weight on the skin so you don’t even feel like you’re wearing foundation and also it gives a nice coverage. This is more of a foundation for oily skin I find as on a few occasions when my skin has had a few dry patches this sticks to them in an unflattering way. So for all you girls like that have oily skin like me definitely give this foundation a go to see how you get on with it.

Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer – I really don’t think I need to ramble on about how amazing this is because practically every beauty blogger has raved about this at some point! 😛 Basically if you have blemishes or any imperfections and you’re looking for a concealer at a budget friendly price then this is the one for you.

Rimmel Wake Me Up Concealer – Another budget friendly concealer!! Seriously though this is the best for brightening up your under eye circles to make you look much more awake looking.

Rimmel Stay Matte Powder – Powder is an essential for me otherwise my face looks like a total oily mess by 12 o’clock. The stay matte powder is very light weight on the skin and is perfect for setting your makeup in place for the day. I also find that it can and another layer of coverage to hide blemishes but it’s only minimal.

Tarte Amazonian Clay 12 Hour Blush (Review) – To me a nice pop of blush on the cheeks can instantly make a person look more fresh and lively looking. I love the Tarte blush in Captivating as it’s very pigmented and it adds the perfect amount of colour to your cheek.

Sleek Face Form Palette – Whenever I want to contour and highlight I always tend to reach for this palette. It has a bronzer, highlight and a blush, all three of which are gorgeous. The bronzer is perfect as it’s not too orange for my pale skin, the highlight looks amazing when applied to the tops of my cheek bones and the blush once again add the perfect amount  of colour to brighten up your makeup look.

NYX Blush in Taupe – As I am very pale I find it hard to find products good for contouring that are at a budget friendly price. The NYX blush in taupe is one that everyone constantly talks about so I decided  that I would give it a go. It is perfect for getting that bit of definition for your cheek bones if you’re very pale like myself!

Eye Makeup

Max Factor Excess Shimmer – You all know how much I love the Maybelline Colour Tattoos, I can not rave about them enough. Recently though I’ve been using this gem. It’s not as good as the Maybelline eyeshadows but for me this is a close second out of the drugstore cream eyeshadows.

Urban Decay Naked Palette – This is my all time favourite eyeshadow palette. It has every colour you need to create your perfect everyday eye makeup look and more. The shadows have the most beautiful texture and the pigmentation is insane!

Artdeco Art Couture Lash Volumizer Mascara – I bought this not having any good expectations of it because I’ve never tried anything from the brand and I never see other people talk about their products. The mascara is wonderful at separating lashes and adding the perfect amount of volume.

Lips

Clinique Chubby Stick in 02 Whole Lotta Honey – Clinique are slowly but surely becoming one of my favourite beauty brand. This is chubby stick is one of your everyday nudes with a bit of a shine to it as it’s a balm. It also is moisturising which is much needed for my lips at the moment.

Essence Lip Liner in 12 Wish Me A Rose – For one of the cheapest drugstore brands Essence are coming out with some amazing products. I’m loving their lipsticks and their lip liners which suits me fine as they’re so cheap. My description of this lip liner is one of those ‘my lips but better’ colours with more of a light pink tint to it. Yes I know it’s an awful description haha 😛 But trust me this colour is very pretty despite my awful description of it.
That’s my everyday makeup routine. I don’t always wear this much, some days I’ll only go out with concealer and mascara on 😛 What’s your makeup routine like? 🙂

See you soon 🙂

Posted by

I'm an 18 year old student from Ireland. At the moment I'm in my first year of College/Uni studying Biological Sciences. I have a few interests like makeup, music, baking and also writing. I started this blog because I wanted somewhere to share all my thoughts. What I love, what I hate, what I'm thinking/doing. I hope you all enjoy reading as much as I love writing.

3 thoughts on “Everyday Makeup Routine

    1. I love them I always go back to them concealers 🙂 yes I know they’re always sold out, whenever I see them in boots in shade 1 I always buy 2 or 3 so I have a backup haha 😛 Thank you so much 🙂 x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

