My Sisters Birthday: Harry Potter Themed Present

Hello lovely,

I don’t know about you bur for me September is the worst month money wise. At least one third out of my friends and family are born in September so it’s a very cost effective month. Nevertheless I never fail to buy people presents as I love seeing the reaction on their face! This year I was some what creative with my thought process on what to buy people and today I wanted to show what I bought her. Let me just say that if you are obsessed with Harry Potter like myself you will love this ๐Ÿ˜›

The present started with a box and it had instructions taped onto it. The instructions said to read every note before each section. When she unwrapped the box it had “I open at the close” written all over the box.

il_570xN.761271823_h3wp

First up is the Hogwarts jumper. As well as Harry Potter both me and my sister are Disney fanatics so it was only essential for me to get her a Harry Potter jumper inspired by Disney. I put this at the very bottom of the box and I covered it with a piece of paper. On the paper was a note that said “If you get cold on the Hogwarts Express”. This was purchased onย Etsy.

In the next section was these three notebooks. When I saw these I just had to get them for her. They are the coolest notebooks ever. Once again I covered these with paper and the note on top said “For you inner Hermoine”. I also bought these on Etsy but last time I checked they were out of stock.

For the next section I decided to go a bit more lighthearted and funny ๐Ÿ˜› My sister loves her dark chocolate especially Green & Black’s 70% dark chocolate. I wrote on the note before this “In case the dementors attack”. If you don’t have any interest in Harry Potter you won’t understand this but my fellow Harry Potter fans will love me for this ๐Ÿ˜›

ย ย 

Last but not least she obviously had to receive her Hogwarts letter along with her school supplies list. I got the template and the font for the letterย hereย by downloading it for free. This was on the top of the box and was covered with a piece of paper saying “The thing you’ve wanted since your 11th Birthday”. She instantly freaked out when she saw this haha! ๐Ÿ™‚

That’s everything that I bought her. This is the perfect present for any Harry Potter fans I personally think as it looks well thought through ๐Ÿ˜›

Hope you enjoyed the post!

See you soon ๐Ÿ™‚

Twitter|Instagram|Pinterest|Bloglovin|Facebook

Posted by

I'm an 18 year old student from Ireland. At the moment I'm in my first year of College/Uni studying Biological Sciences. I have a few interests like makeup, music, baking and also writing. I started this blog because I wanted somewhere to share all my thoughts. What I love, what I hate, what I'm thinking/doing. I hope you all enjoy reading as much as I love writing.

11 thoughts on “My Sisters Birthday: Harry Potter Themed Present

    1. I was thinking about it for weeks so I’m glad that you think it was a good present idea ๐Ÿ˜› Oh I didn’t know you liked Harry Potter, I’m honestly obsessed haha. Do the jumpers are lovely, my sister is living in hers ๐Ÿ™‚ x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

