September Favourites 

Hello lovely,

First off let me apologise for not posting on Wednesday. I was super busy during the week and I didn’t get a chance to put together a proper post that I was happy with.

Now that that’s over, as you probably guessed by the title I have my September favourites for you. For me I’m happy to wave September goodbye because I thought it dragged and dragged and dragged. Anyway let’s get into the favourites! 🙂

Beauty 

Soap and Glory Lid Stuff in What’s Nude – This is a beautiful eyeshadow quad consisting of 3 matte shades and one shimmery shade. All the colours have a wonderful pigmentation. The colours are perfect for a nude eyeshadow look that’s very subtle. I’ve been reaching for this non stop through out the month as it’s perfect when you’re in a rush.

Mac False Lashes Extreme Black Mascara – I got a tester for this one day a few weeks ago when I was buying a few eyeshadows for my palette. I’ve been having a bit of a mascara disappointment lately because no mascara has given my lashes a ‘wow’ factor for a while. Until I dug this one out. I separates my lashes beautifully giving them length and volume. I’ve had a few compliments when wearing this about how good my lashes look. It’s truly wonderful. I’m using it sparingly as I can’t afford to by a full size at the moment.

Essence Lip Liner in Wish Me A Rose – I officially love Essence lip products. They’re so good for the price that they are. They have some beautiful colours and the pigment is actually really good. This is my favourite at the moment. It’s a lovely pink shade that adds a nice subtle colour to your lips.

REN T-Zone Control Cleansing Gel – I switched to this from my Clearogen cleanser and I’m so happy I did. It’s so much more gentle on my skin then the Clearogen cleanser. It’s made a huge difference with my skin already as my spots have decreased in size.

Non Beauty

YouTuber – I’ve really liked Melanie Murphy this month. She’s an Irish YouTuber who does beauty and lifestyle videos. She suffers from acne so I find her videos good to guide me with mine.

Blogger – This month I’ve loved Lucieleannexo. She is also a beauty blogger but trust me you will love her blog!

Song – I’ve had Jeremy Loops song Down South on repeat this month. It’s so catchy and upbeat its never fails to put me in a good mood.
Hope you enjoyed this months favourites. What have you been enjoying? 🙂

See you soon 🙂

Posted by

I'm an 18 year old student from Ireland. At the moment I'm in my first year of College/Uni studying Biological Sciences. I have a few interests like makeup, music, baking and also writing. I started this blog because I wanted somewhere to share all my thoughts. What I love, what I hate, what I'm thinking/doing. I hope you all enjoy reading as much as I love writing.

Leave a Reply

