Changing from Summer to Autumn | Drugstore Makeup             

Hello lovely,

I think it’s finally time to start swapping the Summer makeup for the Autumn makeup. It’s been starting to get very cool in Ireland I think we can all agree and it’s making me so excited. Autumn/Winter is definitely my favourite time of year. I wanted to come up with a challenge a pick a few different makeup items from the drugstore to make my makeup routine more Autumnal, that way it’s budget friendly for practically everyone.


Sleek I-Divine Eyeshadow Palette in Storm – All sleek palette are amazing but this is by far my favourite. It consists of 12 eyeshadows, a mixture of mattes and shimmers. The pigmentation of the eyeshadows is very good and they last very long especially with an eye primer underneath. As well as your everyday nudes the palette has blues, green, and some coppery/purple shades. For just €10 in Boots I don’t think anyone can go wrong with buying this.


Sleek Blush in Pomegranate – I picked this up during the Summer specifically for Autumn so I haven’t used it yet. I do have other sleek blushes and I can honestly say they’re amazing. This berry shade will be perfect during Autumn/Winter, I can’t wait to use it.

Wet n Wild blush in Heather Silk – This is for the girls who aren’t as brave to try and pull off the Sleek blush and want more of an everyday blush with a hint of something special to it. This is a lovely warm pink shade and my oh my is it pigmented. When I first tried it out I under estimated the colour pay off and in the end I looked like a clown haha! 😛

NYX blush in Taupe – Autumn/Winter for me basically means contour. We’re coming out of Summer so you don’t necessarily need that sun kissed bronzed look as much. That means we can go all out with the contour. As I’m pale I find it heard to find a good bronzer to contour with but this blush does the job perfectly.

Rimmel Provocalips in I’ll Call You – I don’t know if it’s just me but I can’t go from wearing bright coral and pink lipsticks straight to dark red and berry shades. This colour is perfect as a stepping stone if you’re like me because it’s darker and more cool toned then your normal pink. The lasting power is amazing with these.

Nail polish – I picked these two up a while ago from Barry M. One’s a rusty orange shade and the other is a leaf green shade (great description Ciara..). Barry M are one of my favourite brands for nail polish as they last up to a week, if not longer, and these two colours scream Autumn!

Hope you enjoyed today’s post. What makeup do you enjoy wearing during Autumn? 🙂

See you soon 🙂

Posted by

I'm an 18 year old student from Ireland. At the moment I'm in my first year of College/Uni studying Biological Sciences. I have a few interests like makeup, music, baking and also writing. I started this blog because I wanted somewhere to share all my thoughts. What I love, what I hate, what I'm thinking/doing. I hope you all enjoy reading as much as I love writing.

4 thoughts on “Changing from Summer to Autumn | Drugstore Makeup             

Leave a Reply

