November Favourites 

Hello lovely,

November is over, what the hell? This year is absolutely flying!  I can’t get over it. How was your November?  Mine was extremely busy with school which I know caused me to neglect my blog a bit during the month but I promise I’ll try to be better in December.

After that casual start let’s get on with the post, shall we?

The end to another month means only one thing, November favourites, Now to be honest I haven’t been trying a lot this month but I still have been refalling in love with products.

Beauty 

Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge – I bought this months ago to see what the fuss was about with these sponges and it was sitting in its box for ages. I never wanted to give it a chance as I’m so used to using my brushes. When I did give it try it a wasn’t too keen on it but then a few weeks ago my friend was asking me if I like beauty blenders and she made me want to try it out again. Finally I did and ever since I’m obsessed, The finish of foundation looks beautiful, it looks smoother and it blends like a dream. I mainly use it for foundation and concealer.

NYX Powder Blush in Taupe – If you’re pale/fair skinned like myself then this blush is perfect for you as a contour. It doesn’t look appealing to the eyes in the pan, I’ll be the first to say. It does wonders for contouring though. This is a true drugstore gem.

Maybelline Colour Drama Lipstick in Red Essential – This is amazing. It’s very pigmented and glides on the lips like a dream. They’re not too matte so they don’t dry out the lips which it what I was worried about when I purchased this a few months ago. My lips feel slightly moisturised in fact which I was very surprised with! I really want to try more colours and if I do I might do a full review of them in a post 🙂

Gosh Matte Duo Eyeshadow in 002 Melting Pale – I can’t find any link to this online so I think Gosh might have discontinued the product which I’m actually extremely upset about because this is perfect.  It contains two shades which are perfect for creating a natural eye look. The pigmentation is very good and it is not chalky at all, in fact the texture of the shadows are a bit buttery and smooth. It’s a perfect affordable eyeshadow duo.

The Bodyshop Wild Argan Oil Lip Balm – My lips have been very dry lately so I’ve been slathering this on. It smells lovely and is very moisturising. I’ve been carrying it everywhere with me.

That’s everything I’ve been loving this month what have you been liking?

See you soon 🙂

Twitter|Instagram|Pinterest|Bloglovin|Facebook

Posted by

I'm an 18 year old student from Ireland. At the moment I'm in my first year of College/Uni studying Biological Sciences. I have a few interests like makeup, music, baking and also writing. I started this blog because I wanted somewhere to share all my thoughts. What I love, what I hate, what I'm thinking/doing. I hope you all enjoy reading as much as I love writing.

Leave a Reply

