Autumn/Winter Makeup Loving

Hello lovely,

Autumn/Winter has always been my favourite time of year. It’s the time of year when I feel most comfortable and relaxed. The atmosphere and scenery around the place during this time of year is just so cosy and beautiful. I also feel like Autumn/Winter is the best time of year for fashion and makeup as people explore more with deeper colours and have more fashion choices.

Today I wanted to tell you about some makeup products that I have been loving so far over the past month. Goodbye pinks and corals, Hello berries and browns.

img_5108

The Tartelette Amazonian Clay Matte Eyeshadow Palette has been one of my most loved palettes for ages. I love it for this time of year as the colour selection is perfect. It has both light and dark brown shades, there’s a beautiful row of purple shadows, and there’s also a light grey and a black. The thing I like about this palette is that all the shades are matte yet they are still really buttery. The shadows blend beautifully and they last a long time on my eyes.However I do tend to wear eyeprimer whenever I wear eyeshadow so that might add to the longitudity of the shadows. Either way I definitely think the palette is worth the purchase. It also has a matte black which I find very rare to find in palettes.

Kiko’s Water Eyeshadows have become firm favourites of mine over the past year. They are the only products I own from Kiko due to the fact that there’s no Kiko store in Ireland. I still own five of these though because they are so good. The colours here are 201 and 204. These shadows super pigmented and can be used either wet or dry. I recommend dry if you want to blend the shadows out and wet if you feel like are very metallic eyeshadow look. I wish Kiko had a store in Ireland because I’d love to test out more products.

During the Summer I finally bought an Hourglass Ambient Lighting Blush. I know I’m super late to the party but these blushes are amazing. I got mine in Diffused Heat. The blush is very pigmented but with the right hand you can get a very subtle colour to you cheek as if you’ve been out on a cold Winter day. There’s also a bit of iridescence within the blush to add a nice glow to your cheeks. It’s truly beautiful.

Last but not least the Sleek Matte Me Lip Cream has really impressed me this month. For just €7.00 approximately you’re getting a matte liquid lipstick which will last very long on the lips. Even though they’re matte the lipstick feel very creamy on my lips and don’t dry them out which is a huge bonus. Sleek never fail to impress me with their products. For a relatively cheap brand they’re amazing.

 

Hope you liked todays post. If you have any recommendations for products please let me know. I’m always looking for new things to try.

See you soon 🙂

Twitter|Instagram|Pinterest|Bloglovin|Facebook

Posted by

I'm an 18 year old student from Ireland. At the moment I'm in my first year of College/Uni studying Biological Sciences. I have a few interests like makeup, music, baking and also writing. I started this blog because I wanted somewhere to share all my thoughts. What I love, what I hate, what I'm thinking/doing. I hope you all enjoy reading as much as I love writing.

3 thoughts on “Autumn/Winter Makeup Loving

Leave a Reply

