My Advent Calendar Picks 2016

Hello lovely,

As I’m writing this I’m sitting down watching Christmas movies wrapped up in a blanket feeling very festive. Might be a bit early to some people but I’m in my element. Christmas is definitely my favourite time of year. I love the build up to the magical day, the Christmas songs on the radio and meeting up with my friends and family to celebrate during the festivities.

November means one thing when it comes to Christmas, Advent Calendar’s go on sale. I’ve round up a few that have peaked my interest and I though I would share them with you today.

Chocolate Advent Calendar

sqqqqq

The holy grail for any house during the month of December are chocolate advent calendars. Every house will have at least one. My two picks for this year are the Thortons The Snowman advent calendar and the Hotel Chocolat White Chocolate advent calendar.

Beauty Advent Calendar

BeFunky Collage.jpg

,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,.jpg

This year is the biggest year ever for beauty calendars. There are so many different ones on offer for various prices consisting of makeup, skincare and body care. I was going to do a post dedicated to beauty advent calendars but there a lot of bloggers did the same so I just left it. My top few calendars are by KiehlsCharlotte TilburyCiateNYXL’OCCITANE and Marks and Spencers. If you want a more in depth blogpost about beauty advent calendars I’d check out Fleur de Force and Lilli White Rose.

Miscellaneous Advent Calendar 

For those who don’t like chocolate and aren’t into beauty I’ve hopefully got some suggestions for you. I loved the look of the Craft BeerPost TeaLego and Nutcracker advent calendars when I spotted them online. Something a bit different and festive at the same time.

 

Twitter|Instagram|Pinterest|Bloglovin|Facebook

Posted by

I'm an 18 year old student from Ireland. At the moment I'm in my first year of College/Uni studying Biological Sciences. I have a few interests like makeup, music, baking and also writing. I started this blog because I wanted somewhere to share all my thoughts. What I love, what I hate, what I'm thinking/doing. I hope you all enjoy reading as much as I love writing.

Leave a Reply

