Book Lovers Christmas Gifts

 

Hello lovely,

Even though Blogmas doesn’t officially start till Thursday I thought I would still post a Christmas related post today. Every year there’s a select few of people I find very hard to buy gifts for Christmas. I’m going to be posting a few Christmas gift guides over the start of Blogmas but I thought I’d start my first one today.

I love readying, anyone could tell you that. Every time I go into a book shop I can’t help but purchase a new book or two. I decided to put my love for book to good use and write a book lovers gift guide for those of you who are stuck with what to get your friends/family this year for Christmas.

 

Books – Obviously this one is a given for any book lover. However for Christmas I think it’s nice to buy books to suit the person but a book they wouldn’t think to buy. I think This Modern Love is the perfect book for this. For anyone who doesn’t know what it is it contains a collection of love letters sourced from people all over the world. It’s a beautiful book that anyone who has been in love or have had a break up of some sorts will identify with.

Notebooks – I feel like almost every book lover will also have a passion for writing. Whether it’s making lists, writing short stories or blogging.  If you are going to buy a notebook for someone I think it’s a brilliant idea to buy a notebook which relates to one of their favourite books. My three are Harry Potter notebooks from Literary Emporium on Etsy. These are probably some of my favourite notebooks ever.

Interactive Books – Something that has spiked up a popular streak lately are interactive books. These are one of the best ideas ever. I find it so relaxing to open up one of these and write to my hearts content. My top 3 that I currently own have to be Q and A a DayLiterary Listography and Burn After Writing Teen. Once again if your friend has any interest in writing these are the perfect gifts.

 

Bookmarks – To read any book you obviously need a bookmark. Bookmarks don’t have to be boring though. You can find some beautiful bookmarks which would make for the perfect stocking stuffers. Two of my favourites are ones my sister got me when she was in Croatia and in Poland on holidays. I also love magnetic bookmarks. These are very handy if you’re like me and are guaranteed to drop your book once or twice. I bought mine in Easons years ago but I’m sure you could find some anywhere.

 

Book Merchandise – If you know the persons favourite book I think it’s a wonderful idea to get them merchandise. Some people might think it’s immature but I think that it shows how much you know the person. If you can’t tell from the picture one of my all time favourite books is Alice in Wonderland. Over the years I have been given loads of Alice in Wonderland related gifts and I can’t get enough of it. If you don’t know where to look for merchandise I’d check out Etsy and see if you can find any unique looking bits.

 

Twitter|Instagram|Pinterest|Bloglovin|Facebook

Posted by

I'm an 18 year old student from Ireland. At the moment I'm in my first year of College/Uni studying Biological Sciences. I have a few interests like makeup, music, baking and also writing. I started this blog because I wanted somewhere to share all my thoughts. What I love, what I hate, what I'm thinking/doing. I hope you all enjoy reading as much as I love writing.

Leave a Reply

