Blogmas Day 4: Things To Do At Christmas

Hello lovely,

As lovely as this time of year is, sometimes the lead up to Christmas can be incredibly stressful trying to get everything sorted for Christmas day. It can be hard at times to balance everything at the one time. Saying that, the holiday season is solely a time to relax and spend quality time with friends and family. For this blogpost I rounded up some of my top things to do around Christmas as a family or with your gal pals. Surely one of these might catch your eye.

 

Ice Skating – I feel like it’s not Christmas unless you embark on at least one ice skating trip. There’s honestly nothing like wrapping up in warm Winter clothes, putting on a pair of skates and hitting the ice with your friends. Also, let’s face it, there’s nothing funnier then making your friend fall after using them to stabilise yourself. I’m guilty of making this happen to my brother…oops!

Christmas Concerts – There’s always Pantos on around Christmas to take your young ones to, but sometimes I feel like it’s nice to do something a bit different. I came across A Christmas Carol and The Snowman concerts both taking place in Dublin this year. I’d honestly love to go to these myself. They both look like they’d be very festive and magical. Perfect for both adults and children.

Meeting Reindeer – When I was younger the highlight of December was always meeting the big man himself and telling him what was on my Christmas wishlist. I feel like now a days it’s more of an interactive experience for kids to meet Santa. Some visiting farms are allowing kids to meet reindeer as apart of their experience. I think this is a brilliant idea as it lets them interact with animals as well as embarking on a magical experience.

Christmas Markets – Christmas does revolve around shopping. Whether your buying presents or purchasing your Christmas groceries, it’s an expensive time of year. I’ve always loved Christmas Markets.  Walking around looking at all the stalls puts me in the best moods. I know they usually tend to lure you into spending your money but sometimes you can find some true gems.

Baking – Christmas is the best time to bake tasty treats. I love experimenting and making something different for our Christmas desert. I’ll hopefully be posting at least 1 or 2 recipes before blogmas is over so make sure to keep an eye out for those.

 

Twitter|Instagram|Pinterest|Bloglovin|Facebook

Posted by

I'm an 18 year old student from Ireland. At the moment I'm in my first year of College/Uni studying Biological Sciences. I have a few interests like makeup, music, baking and also writing. I started this blog because I wanted somewhere to share all my thoughts. What I love, what I hate, what I'm thinking/doing. I hope you all enjoy reading as much as I love writing.

Leave a Reply

