Blogmas Day 9: Favourite Christmas Tree Decorations 

Hello lovely,

One of the best parts of Christmas is decorating the tree. I think it’s wonderful to do it as a family as everyone is getting involved and being festive. We finally decorated our tree during the week and of course I took the as an opportunity for a Blogmas post.

I rounded up my 5 favourite Christmas decorations that we own to show you all. Now our tree isn’t themed. We like to collect our decorations so that each one has a story to them. Every year we try to buy a new decoration to add to the tree.

Firstly is this beautiful ballerina. This has always been one of my favourites. Every year I looked forward to taking her out and seeing her sparkly shoes and her tutu again. I have a feeling I loved it so much because it reminds me of Barbie and the Nutcracker which was one of my favourite movies when I was younger. I actually don’t know where this decoration was bought but nevertheless it is lovely.

This is one of our latest decorations. It was bought last year in Liberty London and is just stunning. This is quite a staple piece in our tree this year. It’s on of the first decoration that anyone notices. A robin, snowflake and glitter. What more do you need in a Christmas Decoration. Liberty do make some of the most beautiful decorations.

This little guy is also a childhood favourite. It’s a little silver nutcracker. You can tell I loved Barbie and the Nutcracker. I have a feeling this one is from Newbridge Silverware. They also do some lovely decorations, along with jewellery and homeware. If you’re looking for a present for anyone this Christmas it’s definitely worth checking out there stuff.

I think this decoration would be one that children everywhere would adore. A stocking with candy-canes, a teddy and a present. I don’t think decorations can get more cuter then this. Also it’s sparkly which is just a plus. This came in a set of 4 from Tipperary Crystal. The actually still have it on there website if you would like to purchase the set for yourself or for someone for Christmas. Just click here.

Last definitely not least in this gorgeous blue angel. This was bought years ago in Austria when my sister was there. It came in a set of three with a red angel and a green angel. The three of them are all beautiful but this one was always my favourite because my favourite colour is blue.

 

See you tomorrow.

 

Twitter|Instagram|Pinterest|Bloglovin|Facebook

 

 

Posted by

I'm an 18 year old student from Ireland. At the moment I'm in my first year of College/Uni studying Biological Sciences. I have a few interests like makeup, music, baking and also writing. I started this blog because I wanted somewhere to share all my thoughts. What I love, what I hate, what I'm thinking/doing. I hope you all enjoy reading as much as I love writing.

Leave a Reply

