Blogmas Day 17: Christmas Pamper Night 

Hello lovely,

As much as I love Christmas, it can be a very stressful time of year. With buying presents or cooking in preparation for the big day, a lot goes on in the month of December. That’s why every few days we all need to take a night to ourselves and relax for the night. I have and will be doing this all during December every second/third night. I decided to round up some of my favourite products and tell you about my pamper night during the holidays.

 

Cleanser – To start off my pamper routine I usually take my makeup off to get it out of the way. I’ll be honest and tell you that this is my least favourite thing to do but it has to be done. At the moment I’m using the Kiehl’s Blue Herbal Gel Cleanser and am finding it very good. After that I like to do a face mask. When I took this photo I was using the Glamglow face mask  but this is empty now so if any of you have any recommendations for face mask for someone with acne please let me know.

Bath/Shower – After I finish my skincare routine I either go for a bath or shower. Now this might shock a lot of you but I’m more of a shower person but I do like the occasional bath especially around this time of year. When I’m having a pamper night I love using the Korres Fig Showergel. I find the smell of it so relaxing. There’s just something about the scent of fig that I love. Anything with fig in it I tend to like the smell of. I also love using the Soap & Glory Sugar Crush Body Scrub on a pamper night as this is my favourite Soap & Glory scent.

Moisturising – I don’t know about you but the cold weather definitely isn’t agreeing with my skin. My skin is becoming unbelievably dry this year which it never usually does. To combat this I’ve been using the NUXE Huile Prodigieuse Oil. So far it’s working but my skin still feels a bit dry.

Hair – I love using the Macadamia Natural Oil No Tangle Spray on a pamper night as well because the smell of this is amazing. I don’t have a lot of this left so I’m using it sparingly on the nights I’m in desire need for a relaxing pamper session.

After my pamper I continue relaxing for the night. Depending on what I’m in the mood for I’ll either read my book, watch Netflix or catch up on the many Vlogmas videos in my subscription box. It’s also essential for me to make a cup of tea and have a treat with it. I’m loving Walnut Whips at the moment, very random I know but very delicious.

 

See you tomorrow.

 

Twitter|Instagram|Pinterest|Bloglovin|Facebook

Posted by

I'm an 18 year old student from Ireland. At the moment I'm in my first year of College/Uni studying Biological Sciences. I have a few interests like makeup, music, baking and also writing. I started this blog because I wanted somewhere to share all my thoughts. What I love, what I hate, what I'm thinking/doing. I hope you all enjoy reading as much as I love writing.

One thought on “Blogmas Day 17: Christmas Pamper Night 

Leave a Reply

