Blogmas Day 18: Christmas Makeup Picks

Hello lovely,

It’s only one week till Christmas, where has December gone? As we go into the last week before Christmas I thought I would share with you some products I’m loving at the moment and I’m going to be using on Christmas Day.

 

Face Products 

NYX Concealer Wand – I finished off one of these half way through November and started using my trusty Collection concealer. Although it turns out my Collection concealer isn’t so trusty anymore. I found it very drying on my spots which made it impossible to blend. This is very unusual for me as I have oily skin. When I went back to this concealer I realised how much I missed it. It’s more creamier and blends like a dream. Definitely my favourite concealer I’ve used.

theBalm Frat Boy – Remember when everyone and their mother was obsessed with this blush? Ya, well I’m after rediscovering it this month. It’s a beautiful peach shade which works on practically any skin tone and can be worn at any time of the year. It’s very pigmented so needs to be used with a light hand. The blush is fabulous on the cheeks and is very long lasting.

Real Techniques Bold Metals 300 – I bought myself the Real Techniques Bold Metals Gift Sets a few weeks ago and this was in one of them. This is one of the softest brushed I own. I love using it for applying blush on to my checks to get a pop of colour. I’ve also been using it for highlight when I want to go big with it. It’s one of my favourite makeup brushes ever. I think I’m going to have to invest in the contour brush soon.

Eye Products

Tartelette Amazonian Clay Matte Eyeshadow Palette – I already wrote about this in my Autumn/Winter Makeup Loving post so I’m not going to go into too much detail. Basically it has all matte neutral shadows. They are very buttery even though it’s a matte palette and the shadows blend like a dream.

Kiko Water Eyeshadow – The most pigments glittery eyeshadows I own for a relatively cheap price. I have a silvery and a gold shade which will be perfect for Christmas. These can be used wet and dry depending on personal preference. All of the colours are stunning on the eyes.

Lip Products

Sleek Matte Me Lip Cream – Probably one of my favourite drugstore products of the year, these haven’t let me down yet. They’re very comfortable to wear even though they’re matte. They have a good colour selection as well. These will be perfect for Christmas because they are very long last so they won’t go off your lips while you’re enjoying the massive dinner.

 

See you tomorrow.

 

Twitter|Instagram|Pinterest|Bloglovin|Facebook

Posted by

I'm an 18 year old student from Ireland. At the moment I'm in my first year of College/Uni studying Biological Sciences. I have a few interests like makeup, music, baking and also writing. I started this blog because I wanted somewhere to share all my thoughts. What I love, what I hate, what I'm thinking/doing. I hope you all enjoy reading as much as I love writing.

Leave a Reply

