Blogmas Day 20: My Favourite Vlogmas’ 2016

Hello lovely,

As well as the world of bloggers taking part in Blogmas we can’t forget about all of the vloggers doing Vlogmas. I have the utmost respect for these people. Filming the majority of their day and editing it down into a 15/20 minute video to go up the next day. I would not be able to do it. At least with Blogmas I’m able to pre-write posts a few days beforehand.

I have picked 5 people who are doing Vlogmas that I’m really enjoying this year to share with you. If you haven’t watched these people yet, I recommend checking them out.

 

ItsWayPastMyBedTime – Otherwise known as Carrie Hope Fletcher. I adore Carrie. Her video are short, usually around 5 minutes long, but I like that. It makes me able to watch her videos in my spare time. Her Vlogmas videos, and videos in general, are different which is why I like it. Of course she vlogs her day but she also does other types of videos. Talking about a popular topic, Disney or book related videos, showing what it’s like backstage in a theatre. Her channel is really diverse which is why I enjoy her so much.

Lily Pebbles – If you haven’t heard of Lily you must be living under a rock. Lily has become one of my all time favourite YouTubers. Her Vlogmas is so real and pure. She doesn’t do anything to gain more views. It’s just her going about her every day life recording clips of it here and there. She has a good sense of humour and her husband is also hilarious! If you do check her out while you’re at it you should watch the surprise video her friends made for her wedding day. It’s basically them making fun of Lily vlogging but it’s very funny.

Rhiannon Ashlee – I discovered Rhiannon when she took part in Vlogmas 2 years ago. She could sit around doing nothing all day and I’d still watch her. This year her vlogs have a bit more cuteness to them because of her little baby Delilah. I kid you not, she is the most precious little thing ever. Her vlogs this year are a little more heart warming I feel because it’s Delilah’s first Christmas.

Melanie Murphy – Melanie did Vlogmas last year and I loved it. Instead of doing the traditional Vlogmas this year she’s doing something a little different. She decided to do a December Diary series where she’s taking about a range of topics from body confidence, sexuality, motivation. It’s very different but I’m finding it very interesting.

Hailey in Bookland – Another different one for you lot. This year I’ve gotten very into BookTubers and this girl is one of my favourites. She is doing Bookmas this year but instead of doing 24 days she’s only doing 12. Nevertheless I’m still really enjoying it. If you love reading and like Young Adult books then I highly recommend checking her out.

 

Those are my five favourite Vlogmas’ this year. A few bonus people that deserve a mention are PetesjamsTom Fletcher and his lovely wife GiovannaNiomi SmartFleurDeForce, and of course Zoella.

 

See you tomorrow.

 

Twitter|Instagram|Pinterest|Bloglovin|Facebook

 

Posted by

I'm an 18 year old student from Ireland. At the moment I'm in my first year of College/Uni studying Biological Sciences. I have a few interests like makeup, music, baking and also writing. I started this blog because I wanted somewhere to share all my thoughts. What I love, what I hate, what I'm thinking/doing. I hope you all enjoy reading as much as I love writing.

Leave a Reply

