Blogmas Day 21: Holiday Skincare Routine 

Hello lovely,

Taking care of your skin is extremely important all year round. During the holiday season I feel it’s more important than ever to take care of your skin. Especially when there’s chocolate, biscuits and drinks surrounding us during this time, and that’s not even including the desserts. I don’t know about you but my skin suffers whenever I eat a lot of junk food. Today I’m going to share with you the products I’ve been using this Winter.

 

Cleanser – For my cleanser I’ve been using the Kiehl’s Blue Herbal Gel Cleanser. I’m really enjoying this at the moment. It cleanses my face very well. It’s not harsh at all which I’m very thankful for as my skin is slightly sensitive towards some cleansers. In relation to my acne it has improved a good bit ever since I started using this. Over all it’s a very good cleanser. I use after I wipe my face with micellar water on cotton pads.

Face Mask – One or two nights during the week I try my hardest to do a face mask. I’ve been using the Glamglow face mask  but I have finished this recently. To be honest I don’t think I’ll be purchasing this mask again. I didn’t feel like it made any difference to my skin. It’s a nice mask to use but I can’t justify spending that much money on a product I’m only ‘meh’ about.

Toner – In the past few months I’ve been loving using spray toners. The La Roche-Posay Serozinc has been one of my favourites. I use this after my main toner or if I’m feeling lazy I’ll skip to this after cleansing. This is excellent if you have oily skin and suffer with acne. Any time I get a big breakout I can count on this to tame it down. It also does decrease how oily my face gets when I use this. It is my go to toning spray!

Spot Treatments – This is obviously one of the most important steps for me. I have two that I’ve been loving recently to share with you. First up is the Salcura Antiac Activ Gel Serum. This stuff is amazing. After a week of using my skin got much better and ever since this has been stuck to me like glue. For only €12 I really don’t think you can go wrong. My second product is the Clinique Anti-Blemish Solutions Clearing Gel. This is a little more harsh on my skin so I only use this when I get one of those big huge mountains of a spot on my face. It does tend to dry the area around the spot a lot which is another reason why I wouldn’t use this all over my fave. If you have dry skin already I’d be very careful with this.

Moisturiser – The La Roche-Posay Effaclar H  has been the moisturiser I’ve been using as of late. I feel like this is a love or hate products from hearing other people talking about it. I actually really like it. It makes any dryness on my better and doesn’t add to my already oily skin. Putting this on in the morning makes my makeups a dream to put on. All and all it’s a great product for me.

Exfoliator – I’ve only started this step a few weeks ago. I only exfoliate once a week. I’ve been using the St Ives Gentle Apricot Facial Scrub to do so. It makes my skin feel cleaner but I don’t really know if it’s doing much besides. It’s nice to use to and for the cheap price it is it’s a good starter for someone who hasn’t exfoliated before.

 

See you tomorrow.

 

Twitter|Instagram|Pinterest|Bloglovin|Facebook

Posted by

I'm an 18 year old student from Ireland. At the moment I'm in my first year of College/Uni studying Biological Sciences. I have a few interests like makeup, music, baking and also writing. I started this blog because I wanted somewhere to share all my thoughts. What I love, what I hate, what I'm thinking/doing. I hope you all enjoy reading as much as I love writing.

Leave a Reply

