Currently: January 2017 

Hello lovely,
It’s time for another Currently post. I decided to make these monthly as I prefer writing them to monthly favourites. Trying to find new products to fall in love with each month is way too hard whereas these are a little more interesting. Let’s get into it.

Eating – Trying to go as healthy as possible this month after the extensive feed over the holidays. I’ve been loving natural yoghurt with fruit and chia seeds sprinkled on top. When I need something sweet this is what I’ve been reaching for.

Drinking – Water. Boring I know but I’m sick of hot chocolate.

Watching – I’m extremely late to the party but I’m after getting round to watching Sherlock. I’m now on season 3 so if you’re watching season 4 please no spoilers!

Listening – Ed Sheeran’s “Castle on a Hill” and “Shape of You” are being massively over played. Also I’m loving Lucy Moon’s playlists on Spotify. Her taste in music is incredible.

Reading – Still reading Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children and really enjoying it. Started it a bit later than I planned which is why it’s taking me so long. Also have been re-reading This Modern Love by Will Darbyshire.     

Planning – Visits to see my friends and have a nice catch up.

Obsessing – Over skincare. This year I really want to get into skincare more as last year I started to and my acne really started to clear up.

Smelling – Gucci Guilty Black perfume. My sister gave this to me a while back because she doesn’t like the scent anymore. I love it. It’s not the type of scent everyone will love as it’s very dark and a bit musky but still has hints of a floral aspect.

Wearing – A pink fleece jumper and a navy tracksuit pants with cosy fluffy socks. My writing days are my lazy days.

Wanting – Too Faced Sweet Peach palette. It looks beautiful.

Feeling – Happy. I always feel happy after December as it reminds me how important the people in my life are.

Posted by

I'm an 18 year old student from Ireland. At the moment I'm in my first year of College/Uni studying Biological Sciences. I have a few interests like makeup, music, baking and also writing. I started this blog because I wanted somewhere to share all my thoughts. What I love, what I hate, what I'm thinking/doing. I hope you all enjoy reading as much as I love writing.

3 thoughts on “Currently: January 2017 

  1. Great post! 🙂 I’m currently obsessing over skincare, recently moved to Paris and loving testing out all the different brands! Also, can’t believe you’re only on season 3 Sherlock! Quick!! This latest series is 😮 😮

    Jen x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh my god Paris, that’s amazing! What skincare brands have you been loving?
      I only have the last episode of Season 3 to watch and then I’m caught up on Netflix 🙂 x

      Like

      1. Vichy is amazing and I adore the Caudalie beauty elixir even though it’s far too expensive!!

        Woohoo!! Enjoy, you’ll have to let me know what you though! 🙂 x

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

