Who I’m Watching On YouTube

Hello lovely,

I was talking to my sister during the week about how the diversity in YouTube is really starting to disappear. My subscription box is filling up with the same videos constantly and to be honest with you, I really don’t want to watch 50 “What’s In My Bag” videos. It’s disappointing to see so many amazing creators hit a repetitive rut with their channels.

Today I want to share with you some YouTubers that I’m loving recently in hope that you’ll find someone new to subscribe to.

 

Lucy Moon – I started watching Lucy about 2 years ago. She wasn’t massively popular at that time but she did have a steady group of followers who watched all of her videos. She’s come a long way since then. The way I’d describe her channel is that it’s her. Her opinions, her struggles, her life. It’s all Lucy. She’s so real and doesn’t try to be a fake version of herself. She’s on my “one to watch” list for 2017. If you watch any of her videos, it has to be Hi, I’m Lucy, it’s where she discusses her struggle with alcohol and societies struggle in general. A very insightful watch.

Exploring With Josh – During Summer I started to get really bored of Daily Vloggers. Everyone started doing it leaving my subscription box over filled with them. The only ones I watched were Ben Brown and Casey Neistat. Then I discovered this guy. His vlogs are unique as he films himself exploring abandoned mansions, hospitals, hotels. It’s so cool to be able to see the remains of these buildings and any possessions that remain. One of my favourites is the Hollywood Terror Hotel and Opera Theatre.

Negative Feedback – If you’re anyway into photography I urge you to watch check out this channel. They basically review cameras and film themselves shooting photos in different countries. Sometimes they do collaborations with people like Will Darbyshire, Harry Hitchens and Estée’s boyfriend Aslan. I’ve never come across a channel like it. I love the Instant Film Comparison video.

Carrie Hope Fletcher – I mentioned Carrie in my Top 5 Vlogmas’. This lady’s channel got me through the Leaving Cert. Whenever I was stressed and needed a break from study I’d watch her channel. Her channel is a like a little bubble of positivity. I love seeing behind the scenes of theatre life and her love of books and Disney is enough for me to know I’m going to love this girl. Her The One When We Ghost Hunt is one of my favourites to have a little laugh at.

New Age Creators – Essentially this is 5 people from different parts of the world running the same YouTube channel and post videos of topics that interest them. It’s a brilliant idea I personally think. Check them out definitely because I also think this channel is going to grow a lot in 2017 because of their diverse range in content.

 

See you soon.

 

Twitter|Instagram|Pinterest|Bloglovin|Facebook

Posted by

I'm an 18 year old student from Ireland. At the moment I'm in my first year of College/Uni studying Biological Sciences. I have a few interests like makeup, music, baking and also writing. I started this blog because I wanted somewhere to share all my thoughts. What I love, what I hate, what I'm thinking/doing. I hope you all enjoy reading as much as I love writing.

18 thoughts on “Who I’m Watching On YouTube

Leave a Reply

