January Monthspiration 

Hello lovely,

Time for another Monthspiration post. This month I’m focusing on someone a little more local, and by local I mean actually living in the same country as me. Let’s get into it.

 

Who? Christian Tierney.

Age? 20 years old.

From? Ireland.

Why is he my Monthspiration? Christian Tierney is director, photographer, speaker and interviewer. He created his YouTube channel in aim to find the best new national and international music through intimate, cinematic live sessions, that he films himself which are filmed beautifully. According to his website these videos have reached over 8,000,000 views. His YouTube channel also has almost 24,000 subscribers, although personally I think he deserves way more.

As well as filming for his YouTube channel as I previously mentioned Christian is a director and a writer. He has won awards such as the Beijing International Youth Film Festival 2015 for Overall Film. His writing and broadcasting for his work has been published in places like The Irish Times, JOE.ie and RTÉ. One of my favourite posts is one he wrote on JOE.ie where he explains why he doesn’t drink alcohol.

From working with artists like Macklemore & Ryan Lewis, James Bay, Hozier and more recently Skinny Living it’s clear that he has a good ear to find new music.

I guess Christian is an inspiration of mine because he’s thriving working in industries I’ve always wanted to work in. When I was filling up my CAO last year in Leaving Cert I almost put courses down relating to music or film and screen media. I changed to science because people told me that it wasn’t ‘realistic’ to do them. I still don’t know if it was a good decision or not because I’m enjoying my course so far.

Where can you find him? christiantierney.com. Twitter: @_CTierney. Instagram: christiantierney. Facebook: facebook.com/christianttierney.

 

See you soon.

 

Twitter|Instagram|Pinterest|Bloglovin|Facebook

Posted by

I'm an 18 year old student from Ireland. At the moment I'm in my first year of College/Uni studying Biological Sciences. I have a few interests like makeup, music, baking and also writing. I started this blog because I wanted somewhere to share all my thoughts. What I love, what I hate, what I'm thinking/doing. I hope you all enjoy reading as much as I love writing.

12 thoughts on “January Monthspiration 

  1. This is the first installment of this series that I’ve seen, and I absolutely love the idea of highlighting inspiring people! Christian sounds so rad. I’m so impressed at all he’s already accomplished!

    xoxo
    Emily
    emilyhallock.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

