Ambassador of Kindness

Hello lovely,

Today’s post is inspired by the lovely Kimberley from Tea Is A Wish Your Heart Makes. Kim put up a post in January all about how she didn’t feel that she was putting as much kindness in the world after watching the live action Cinderella. In her post she writes about how she feels like she needs to work on herself to be more kind on a daily basis.

Kindness is one of the greatest gifts you can give someone. A simple act of kindness like complimenting how someone looks can change their mood instantly. It’s so important to carry out these acts of kindness to put more positivity in the world, and let’s admit we need as much positivity we can get with everything going on.

lc0nbi6a

In order to do my bit to be more kind I’m going to join Kim in her journey in being an Ambassador of Kindness. Starting today I’m going try to do at least one random act of kindness everyday for the rest of 2017. I’m going to keep a diary to keep track of my progress and write each thing I do every day. This way I’ll be able to reflect on it at the end of the year.

I urge you to check out Kim’s post Have Courage And Be Kind  as she explains all her reasoning behind it there. She also has an AmbassadorOfKindness twitter account which you should all definitely follow if you’re anyway interested in this.

We’d love for you to get involved in this with us and if you’re also a blogger please do a post on it to try and get more people involved.

See you soon.

Twitter|Instagram|Pinterest|Bloglovin|Facebook

Posted by

I'm an 18 year old student from Ireland. At the moment I'm in my first year of College/Uni studying Biological Sciences. I have a few interests like makeup, music, baking and also writing. I started this blog because I wanted somewhere to share all my thoughts. What I love, what I hate, what I'm thinking/doing. I hope you all enjoy reading as much as I love writing.

2 thoughts on “Ambassador of Kindness

Leave a Reply

