January Buys

Hello lovely,

2016 I was exceptionally good for saving my money. I rarely bought treats for myself and whenever I did buy stuff it was presents for my friends and family. So in January I thought it was only right for me to have a little splurge on me. So here’s some of the bits I picked up.

PIXI Caroline Hirons Double Cleanse – Obviously when Caroline Hirons announced that she was bringing out a double cleanser I was putting it on my buying list. I have used this a few times but I feel like I need to use it a bit more to decide my final thoughts on it. I will most likely write a review on this soon so keep an eye out for that.

Odacite Oily-Acne Prone Serum Concentrate – I’ve been hearing loads about Odacite skincare and when I stumbled upon this on Cult Beauty it really intrigued me. I’ve only used it twice so I can’t say much about it yet.

Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance Palette – Obviously I had to buy another eyeshadow palette that I most likely really didn’t need to buy, but I couldn’t resist. The pigmentation in the palette is crazy. Each shadow is so buttery and lovely to use.

img_6486

 

Mizon Blemish Out Pink Spot – Another Cult Beauty find that caught my eye. The description of it alone sold me on it as apparently it goes all ‘Lady Macbeth’ on your blemishes. I haven’t tried it yet so I can’t confer that but I’ll most likely keep you updated.

 

 

Sennheiser Urbanite On-Ear Headphones – I was in dire need of a new pair of headphone as mine were literally falling apart. I picked these ones up as I know that the sound quality of Sennheiser headphones is good for the price. These one are also a bit fashionable I personally thought.

 

Those are all my purchases. If you have bought anything nice recently do tell me about it.

See you soon.

 

Twitter|Instagram|Pinterest|Bloglovin|Facebook

Posted by

I'm an 18 year old student from Ireland. At the moment I'm in my first year of College/Uni studying Biological Sciences. I have a few interests like makeup, music, baking and also writing. I started this blog because I wanted somewhere to share all my thoughts. What I love, what I hate, what I'm thinking/doing. I hope you all enjoy reading as much as I love writing.

7 thoughts on “January Buys

  1. Seriously need to try the double cleanse! Hearing so much about it everywhere right now. And I’m super jealous of the Sennheiser headphones, my boyfriend has a pair and I’m always stealing them. Loved this post and can’t wait to read your next. Jess xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

